Yarn Along

If you love knitting and reading and having a peek into what others are doing, then head on over to Ginny’s marvellous blog, Small Things, and check out all the wonderful Yarn Along posts for this week.

It seems only right to restart this blog where I left off – with Ginny’s wonderful Yarn Along!

Half A Lifetime and Apple Leaf Cloth

Half A Lifetime and Apple Leaf Cloth

At the moment I am enjoying knitting up little pink items for a little girl whilst reading Judith Wright’s Half a Lifetime, an autobiography covering her childhood and her adult life until the sad death of her partner.  I actually went and borrowed this book from my local library as I haven’t been able to track down a copy to buy, the most embarrassing part of it, however, was finding that I no longer had a viable library card but that was quickly fixed up.

Judith Wright was born and raised east of my hometown, Guyra, and I have to say it has been a very interesting read.  I have a lot of admiration for Judith Wright and the choices she made, especially given her position in society and what was expected of her.

This entry was posted in Books, country life, Friends, Gifts, Knitting, Old Ways, Reading, Yarn Along. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment