Yarn Along

I am slow in getting this week’s Yarn Along done!

There is nothing spectacular being worked on this week, just the joy of knitting a pair of socks for a friend out of yarn I dyed myself.  The pattern is Summer Lovin by Knitting Nonstop.  The books are One Thousand Gifts by Ann Voskamp, a beautifully touching book that I am thoroughly in awe of and grateful for, and Wongwibinda by Owen Wright, which is the history of a local farming property found to the east of Guyra that was established in 1842.

And yes, the ginger in the background is The Queen of the House – she refused to move!

For more wonderful Yarn Alongs and to link your own, head on over to Ginny’s fabulous blog.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. That yarn is a gorgeous colour!

  2. Victoria says:

    That must be so satisfying to knit with yarn you dyed! It is beautiful and the sock pattern shows the color so nicely!

  3. Swanski says:

    I am admiring the sock yarn you dyed! I am only a knitter and appreciate other skills 🙂

  4. Laura says:

    Those socks look beautiful. I am also reading One Thousand Gifts thought I should really be finishing my quaker book. lol. So it'll probably be my next week's yarn along. Hope you enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

