The New Year

Do you start off the New Year with a list of resolutions that generally don’t last the day?  I usually do, but this year I decided to start the year by doing things I want to continue with.


I took my dog for a walk, I baked, I rode my bike, I finished a sock for my sister and cast on for the second one, I chatted on Skype with friends (although only briefly), I sent emails to loved ones, I pottered in my garden, I played with my pets, I enjoyed conversations with Mad Relatives (not just Aunts!) and I sewed.  


This is just one of the sewing projects I finished – a little quilt for my dog.  It was practically done and only needed the binding.  I am terrible at not finishing things, which is why being able to show this completed is such a joy to me.

And it seemed to be appreciated by my dog too.



Tomorrow is more sewing, more pottering in the garden, more walking the dog and riding my bike and just generally getting things done.


I have a feeling that 2012 will be the year of opportunity and wonderful new beginnings!


Happy New Year to one and all!

This entry was posted in New Year. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The New Year

  1. Even puppies at your house are spoilt 😉 What a nice way to start the year!

  2. Em says:

    Aww what a lovely quilt! I look so happy on it too!

  3. TaraMay says:

    what a lucky puppy!

Leave a Reply

