Guilty Secret

I have one, it isn’t so secret to a few, and I’m about to go public in an effort to simply get off my procrastinating rear and do something about it.

Okay.  So here we go.  Please, don’t think any less of me…

My raspberries!  They are neglected and unloved even though they produced 20 jars of jam, two bottles of cordial, a dessert sauce and endless berries eaten straight from the cane.

I am a bad and neglectful gardener, even worse I am a bad friend as I should be dividing them as necessary to pass on to another gardener.

So what have I been doing so far this weekend to avoid these poor neglected darlings?

Dyeing homespun fleece so that we can knit beanies for staff up at the Guyra MPS.  Don’t you just love the colour?  It is Greener Shades’ Ruby Red and I can’t wait to get my hands on some more.

Chatting with the chooks and cleaning out their run.

Getting in wood and kindling.

Finishing off the back of a cardigan for a certain young lady of my acquaintance.

This afternoon will be spent out in the wilds chasing mad sheep about, so the raspberries will remain neglected.  But there is always tomorrow.

Hope everyone else’s Saturday is more productive!

This entry was posted in Chooks, Dyeing, Gardening, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Guilty Secret

  1. Becky says:

    Oh dear! I won't hold it against you and I think it would take a lot more than that to make me think less of you 🙂

  2. jessie says:

    We all have a dirty secret (mumblestrawberrypatchmumble) that needs confessing. There are only so many hours in a day, though, so you're forgiven.

Leave a Reply

