And Then There Were Three…

A little while ago my new wheel arrived, a very beautiful Ashford Elizabeth II wheel. Only it came like this:

I won’t tell you how long it took for me to put it together. It wasn’t terribly difficult, but the instructions were rather ambiguous and quite frustrating at times. Probably my biggest hurdle was having had no previous experience with a double drive setup. All I can say is thank goodness for the internet, Google and Ravelry! The wheel came together, the double drive was set up and worked, and I have to say it was utter bliss! I love this wheel, I love the fact that it barely makes a sound and most of all I love the resulting yarn. So far I have only completed one bobbin, but it was just so effortless.

So now I have three wheels…

…and I wouldn’t swap any of them for all the money in the world!

This entry was posted in Ashford, Dagmar, Double Drive, Double Treadle, Elizabeth II, Percy, Spinning, Traditional, Traveller. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to And Then There Were Three…

  1. Em says:

    They are all gorgeous! Can't wait to see what you spin on the Elizabeth 🙂

  2. Courtney says:

    ohhhh they are so pretty amanda!!! I agree with em, cant wait to see you spin in ur new lady wheel
    xxx Courtney

  3. lillismum says:

    jealous (eleventybillion)

    can't wait to see the yarn flying off elizabeth

  4. Becky says:

    It is beautiful! Do you need your bobbins back? You have to love self assembly, never as simple as it should be!

Leave a Reply

